Participants in the inaugural meeting of the RCN, October 1013 in Athens Ga. Right to left, top row: Patrick R. Stephens, Jonathan T. Davies, David Onstad, John Drake, Robert Poulin, Andrew Park, Rebecca A. Hutchinson, Gonazalo M. Vazquez-Prokopec, Jeb Byers, Rob Critchlow, James Brown, Charles L. Nunn.  Bottom row: Sonia Altizer, Pieter Johnson, Molly Fisher, Shan Huang, Katherine Smith, Vanessa Ezenwa.